Powered by Blogger.
  • Home
  • Showing posts with label Patna serial blasts. Show all posts
    Showing posts with label Patna serial blasts. Show all posts

    Patna serial blasts LIVE President's Rule be imposed in Bihar, demands BJP

    Till now no one from the government has gone to see the victims of the Patna bomb blast. CM should resign and President Rule should be impose in the state," says Ashwini Chaubey of BJP.

    7.45 pm: LJP chief Ramvilas Paswan has slammed Bihar government over the bomb blasts in Patna. He says the incident has "exposed" what law and order exists during the JD (U) rule. "Bihar earlier never witnesses this kind of bomb blasts. The incidents expose all his claims of "Susashan" (good governance). What kind of law and order exists in Bihar during Nitish Kumar's role is fully exposed now. He should answer to people to what level he wants to take the state now," Paswan said.

    7.30 pm: In the wake of Patna serial blasts, BJP says JD(U) has lost the 'moral' right to govern the state.

    "The person who was to address the rally is in the Z-plus security cover category and despite that there was no proper security arrangement," BJP national spokesperson Meenakshi Lekhi

    Blaming intelligence bureau and the CID in Bihar for 'complete intelligence failure', Lekhi said President Pranab Mukherjee was to be in Patna but cancelled his visit "owing to the rally". "Had he come and such blasts occurred, what would have happened? Given the situation, JD(U) has no moral right to govern the state," she said.

    6.55 pm: It is the criminal negligence of the state government. They have completely failed, says Bihar BJP chief Sushil Kumar Modi.

    6.46 pm: Three out of the five deceased have been identified, namely – Vikas, Ram Narayan Singh, Munna Srivastav. Two are yet to be identified, says Bihar DGP Abhayanand

    6.45 pm: Improvised Explosive Devices (IEDs) were planted. We have found some documents related to the blasts, but we cannot yet reveal the details just yet, says Bihar DGP Abhayanand.

    6.40 pm: Patna serial blasts were an attack on Gujarat CM Narendra Modi, says BJP. "There is no doubt that the blasts were an attempt to disrupt the BJP rally. In fact, it's a direct attack on Modiji. We don't know who are behind this attack, but both the centre and Bihar governments are answerable," says BJP spokesperson Meenakshi Lekhi.

    6.24 pm: Making a guess on who did it will be premature now. I rule out any political conspiracy. Bihar has no history of political confrontation, says Bihar CM Nitish Kumar.

    6.22 pm: The serial blasts an attempt to disrupt law and order in Bihar, says Bihar CM.

    6.20 pm: I assure everyone that no effort will be spared to solve the case: Nitish Kumar.

    6.15 pm: "Ex-gratia payment of Rs 5 lakhs will be provided to the families of the deceased," says Bihar CM Nitish Kumar.

    6.12 pm: "There was no intelligence input. Every possible security arrangement was in place," says Bihar CM Nitish Kumar.

    6.10 pm: "Some police personnel were injured during defusing the bombs. It is important that efforts of such nuisance-creating elements be thwarted by remaining united," says Bihar CM Nitish Kumar.

    6.06 pm: The serial blasts seem to be a pre-planned incident, says Bihar CM Nitish Kumar. One person fleeing from Patna railways station has been nabbed, he informs.

    6.05 pm: Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar condemns serial blasts in Patna. "83 people in total went to Patna Medical College & Hospital (PMCH) for treatment and 38 have been admitted," he says.

    6.00 pm: UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi condemned the Patna serial blasts.

    5.10 pm : Eighth bomb exploded at the Gandhi Maidan, fortunately no one was hurt, agencies reported.

    Serial bomb blasts have rocked Bihar's capital on the day that Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) prime ministerial candidate and Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi's arrived in the city for 'Hunkar' rally.

    Five people have reportedly been killed while 50 others have been injured in the explosion.

    Police have detained three suspects in connection with the blasts.

    Eight explosions have taken place today starting with a crude bomb blast at around 10 am at a public toilet outside the platform number 10 of the railway station.

    Total Pageviews